Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

How to Tie Your Shoes

How to Draw a Dinosaur

How to make a photocomic, page 1

Español: Logo Vectorial de YouTube

Español: Logo Vectorial de YouTube (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

English: The three biggest web search engines

English: The three biggest web search engines (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

TIP # 5

If you are unskillful with the computer like I am,  then at times it may feel like a big wave of destruction is headed your way.  The information overload is bearing down on you and you don’t know how to do anything.   Let me tell you what a friend my son’s age told me.  I asked him, “Hey Jeff, why do you know so much about computers?  He said, ” I don’t know very much.  I always go to Google and put in HOW TO  so and so and there are a bunch of people who can teach me.”

So what I am suggesting is that if you want to know how to do something, go to Google and search for “How to ______”.  Google, Youtube, and all the other search engines have almost everything you can think of.  Somebody can help.

