Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

English: Water pouring out of the reservoir of...

English: Water pouring out of the reservoir of the Teton Dam in Idaho following its catastrophic failure on June 5, 1976. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Failure of a tank to cross a trench

Failure of a tank to cross a trench (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Lidiya experienced failure again and she expressed what she has learned from her failures.  I wish when I was her age I had had it together like she does. She understands a lot about life.  That is why I follow her blog.

<a href=”http://letsreachsuccess.com/”>http://letsreachsuccess.com</a> 

This is just part of her post.  Check out what she has to say about FAILURE.

“And, to be honest, I’m helping myself even more (by writing this). It’s healing. It takes a heavy weight off my shoulders.

I just did a few very important things – accepted my failure, understood it, analyzed it, learnt from it, found its benefits – and I want you to be able to do them too.

They are a result of a lot of mental work, affirmations, a change of the perspective.

Here are a few key things to know (they may refer to everything and everyone):

  • This has happened for a reason – I need to draw a lesson from it.
  • Things don’t always go according to plan but that doesn’t mean you shouldn’t expect them to turn out for the best next time you give it a try.
  • It makes you stronger, wiser, more experienced.
  • It means you have done something , you have tried. And it goes without saying that you did more that many others, who can’t find the power and motivation to take action.
  • You are a step closer to succeeding now.
  • This is a great chance to try to understand failure, accept it and move on.  This is a big challenge!
  • Be grateful – it may sound weird to some of you but appreciation plays a huge role even when it comes down to failure. The moment I failed, I took a deep breath and thanked for it (it’s hard to do it and resist the urge to start complaining, feeling bad about yourself, losing hope for future achievements, etc.). And only this little thing made me feel better.

I fail at other things too – getting up early, eating healthy, working out regularly, being kind to the people around me and not getting angry with them…

But I accept it. Let it go. And move on.

What things do you fail at? How do you feel after that?”

What do you think?  Good thoughts? Good advice?

Fred Horstman

 

