Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

comments revisited

comments revisited (Photo credit: _sarchi)

Comment is free . . .

Comment is free . . . (Photo credit: Shakespearesmonkey)

3 Reasons you want people commenting on your blog

Oct 2, 2013 by +

3 Reasons you want people commenting on your blog

I think we’d all agree that we love it when people make comments on our post because it’s showing engagement.

I’m going to share 3 reasons you want people commenting on your blog.

I have been seeing a trend more and more lately.  It’s people having you comment via Facebook.

I thought I’d share why I don’t do that on my blog.

I’ve known of people who through no fault of their own have had their Facebook pages taken down.  What happens to all those comments? The page is gone.  The comments are gone.

As business owners we need to make sure we have as much control as possible especially when it comes tocomments on our blog.

Why is it important?

When you have people commenting on your blog and you have comment luv installed people will get a link back to their site which is a huge advantage for them.  I know I have found many wonderful connections by visiting someone’s blog and seeing a post made by another person.  That’s the way it’s supposed to work.

This video shares 3 reasons you want to have people commenting on your blog.

There’s no doubt that Google  likes to see fresh relevant content on your blog.

When you have people commenting it’s adding to that fresh content that Google is looking for.

I understand that having people comment via Facebook shows engagement. However my chances of visiting someone’s website from those comments is little to none.  First off it would take me to their Facebook personal page and not their website.  At least that’s been my experience.  If I did want to find out who this person was I’d have to take extra steps to find out who they are because most times they are commenting on Facebook via their personal profile and not their business fan page. You can’t connect with them unless you are “friends”. Hopefully you understand that what I’m saying is you are making people take all these extra steps to find you and your website where your product and services are.

Make it easy for people to connect with you.

Do you give people the option of commenting on your blog via Facebook or directly on your blog?

I’d love to hear your thoughts and comments below.

Be sure to share share this post on Facebook, LinkedIn, Twitter or any number of social networking sites.

Be Savvy And Successful!

Toni Nelson – Award Winning Videographer, Creator and Producer of The MINE System of Learning – Video courses designed to help entrepreneurs and small businesses gain valuable skills so they can  stand out from the competition and attract more clients, gain visibility on multiple platforms.

Author of Sexy, Savvy And Successful A Woman’s Guide On How To Start A Business, Gain Financial Freedom And Buy More Shoes!

Toni Nelson (228 Posts)

For over 27 years Toni Nelson has owned and operated several successful businesses. Since that time she has helped many others achieve their goal of starting and running their own successful business. Seeking to empower woman she wrote her book: Sexy, Savvy & Successful – A Woman’s Guide on How to Start A Business, Gain Financial Freedom & Buy More Shoes! Toni is the creator of The MINE System of learning where she teaches businesses to gain online visibility, stand out from the competition and attract more clients through her video courses. In each of these courses you are virtually lead by the hand to learn and implement the strategies contained therein. Toni’s achievements include: Award winning videographer and photographer, a columnist for a wedding magazine, weddings published in such places as DIY Bride. Toni will Motivate, Inspire, Nurture and Empower you. That’s The MINE System!

Good article about Facebook and comments. I have noticed that my personal acquaintances don’t email me anymore. I’m not on Facebook or Line. I am on Twitter, but only for business purposes.  Make sure you comment directly on people’s posts.  You will get more recognition.  Fred

