Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

There is some good information here.        

 

Magento Logo

Magento Logo (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

Alan Kent's Blog

I was digging around the various options of Content Management with Magento (an online web store application) and thought I would summarize my findings here. (This article is based on the 1.X series of Magento, not Magento 2.)

Content Management

For the purposes of this post for Content Management think about WordPress blog posts and pages.  I can write this current blog post, hit save, and others can read it on the web. I can save drafts, I can go back and edit it, the blog page has a date, others can see a history of my posts, have RSS feeds, etc.  I can also author pages (see the “About” link under the banner for a sample page) where the content is organized into a menu structure, but there is no timeline.

Why is Content Management relevant to Magento? Clearly a web store needs to list products for sale and take…

View original post 552 more words

