Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Stress vs Productivity

I didn’t know about OneNote before reading this. I’m a paper and pen guy so I won’t use it, but if any of you out there are really digital, then you might find this helpful (if you haven’t already).

How OneNote increases my productivity

 

ProductivityNext to Microsoft Outlook, OneNote has been my number one (okay, number two) productivity tool.  It saves me time, helps me be more organized and effective, and streamlines my processes for optimal efficiency.

Here is how OneNote has increased my productivity:

  • I know where exactly to look for everything since I keep everything, both personal and business related, in OneNote notebooks
  • Customer’s profiles are consistent and up-to-date – available when I need them
  • Training checklists are easy to mark off completed tasks ensuring everyone’s on track
  • Streamlined year-end procedures that can be sent to clients with one click of a button
  • Reference material is in one place – easier to locate
  • Links to affiliates and log-ins
  • Store all my passwords securely (in addition to RoboForm)
  • Medical records (password protected) are readily available for all family members
  • Distracting ideas can be jotted down quickly – freeing my mind to focus back on work at hand
  • Mission statement and vision board keep me going forward
  • Goals, strategies and tasks are followed through and have tags to help me locate them
  • Meal plans and grocery lists take almost no time to complete
  • All technology related information is stored in one place – from purchases and serial numbers to repairs and new software
  • Work summaries are created at the same time work is being performed – can be sent directly to clients
  • Product data and specs are all together for quick reference
  • Notes from webinars are in one place and can be searched for easy access (no more forgotten resources)
  • Home maintenance lists help ensure everything’s taken care of
  • Instructions are in one place so I don’t have to re-learn every time
  • Notebooks for books, blogs and journals assist in writing quickly as time allows
  • Screen prints of online content quickly gathers information (OneNote has a built in feature giving credit – referring to the site it was copied from)
  • Policies and procedures are dated and distributed as needed
  • Testimonials, certificates, benefits… all in one place to copy from for marketing purposes
  • Training manuals can be viewed, printed, or shared
  • Table of contents and search features makes finding anything in OneNote quick and easy!

The ways in which I use OneNote and how it increases my productivity is limited only to my time and creativity.  It has changed my business and my life – allowing me to go paperless, train more efficiently, and stay focused on completing the work, rather than keeping track of the work.