Tags

, , , , ,

English: The beauty of Niagara Falls in late w...

English: The beauty of Niagara Falls in late winter (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Sunset on Guam

Sunset on Guam (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Sunset

Sunset (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Beauty of nature

Beauty of nature (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

English: Showing beauty through nature

English: Showing beauty through nature (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Anvil shaped thundercloud in the mature stage ...

Anvil shaped thundercloud in the mature stage over Swifts Creek, Victoria (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Lightning over Pentagon City in Arlington, Vir...

Lightning over Pentagon City in Arlington, Virginia. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

English: this flower on ly Belog to nawalapitiaya

English: this flower on ly Belog to nawalapitiaya (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

English: Sta. Irene Bayugan city

English: Sta. Irene Bayugan city (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

On Tuesday, September 17, 2013 a student came to our lesson and complained about her problems with this, that, and everything else in between.

She asked me what I thought she should do. Here I saw my chance to tell her about how I look at life.

So I said:

If you look at the beauty of nature,

you will forget your problems.

Sunsets, Sunrises,

the changing colors of autumn,

new leaves in spring,

thunder and lightning storms,

 snow, wind, and rain,

a beaming sun,

flowers, and trees,

rivers, lakes, and streams,

a still sea, and an orgasmic ocean,

the power of an earthquake,

the slow engulfment of a tsunami,

the good, bad, and dreadful.

They are all the beauty of nature.

Think about them and your problems will be forgotten

(for maybe a short period of time).

This is how I feel about nature. Nature is my god or maybe you could say gods.

Nature has more power then we could ever conceive of.

This humbles me and as the saying goes,

“I feel like a dot in this world.”

Then I don’t know where my problems went.

How do you take care of problems?

Fred Horstman, September 17, 2013